Split-time

The Curse of Misty Wayfair by Jaime Jo Wright
Something was out of place, and the people of Pleasant Valley seemed to know it.

My plain words will not do this book justice. But that is okay, this book is what it is – a work from the heart, and nothing I say will change that. So pick it up 🙂

Full review | Jaime’s website

Whose Waves These Are by Amanda Dykes
These are the waves that have brought her home. To these people, this place…and to life.

I never doubted Amanda Dykes was going to tug my heart big time with this book. Her novella is one of my favorite stories ever and I still get teary when reading it (ie: I basically became a waterfall reading her first full-length novel).

Full review | Amanda’s website

The Edge of Mercy by Heidi Chiavaroli
I couldn’t find the words. Words to tell him how I had come to know a God as solid as this rock we stood upon.

I’m not in a similar season of life as the characters in “The Edge of Mercy” and I wondered how well I would connect to them. But then I remembered how Heidi’s previous books had completely stolen my heart even if there wasn’t much in the plot I could relate to. No, it’s the spiritual turmoil and unraveling that matches my heart to the characters, taking me closer to God as they get closer to Him.

Full review | Heidi’s website

The Painted Castle by Kristy Cambron
Books are a completely personal kind of journey. On the first page they ask us not only to be willing, but to be moved, changed, persuaded, even made new by the time we reach the end.

Once again Kristy Cameron has left me speechless. She truly has a gift for storytelling. To weave masterfully three timelines that complete each other perfectly and keep my engage throughly is spectacular.

Full review | Kristy’s website

With You Here
God doesn’t call the equipped, Amber. He equips the called.

Sometimes it seems like you bump into a book exactly when you need it. “With You Always” was like that. It touched some tender issue to me and I have to wrap my heart around this story before I can write a proper review. Needless to say, I liked this book. A lot.

Full review | Sarah’s website

Fantasy – BRAVE

To Best the Boys by Mary  Weber
You take this world and make it what it should be. And don’t let the beliefs of a backward system define you. You are the one who has to live with the future, baby girl. So you live it. You understand?

BRAVE — this was the word that came to mind as soon as I opened page one. Even before I met Rhenn and her “strange and terrifying beauty of mind”, before I got immersed in this world terrified by a mysterious disease and an even more intriguing labyrinth.

Full review | Mary’s website

Romanov
Let no one call you tame.

BRAVE — we all know the story of Anastasia and the Romanov. Oh so we thought. But to be bring them to life in such a way, with vitality and setiment is a work of art and respect to history.

Full review | Nadine’s website

Always by Jody Hedlund
“Sometimes, when we think we’ve come to a dead end, we’ve arrived instead at God’s stepping-stone on the way to bigger plans

Mystery, legends, adventure, romance – and I mean, true-loves-kiss-worthy romance! These characters endeared to my heart and I eagerly looked forward to catch up with them. The entire series is worthy to be read!

Full review | Jody’s website

Brand of Light by Ronie Kendig
Brands are tied to prophecies. Do you know which yours is?

Ahhh <3333 all gushing here!! What an amaaaazing story!!
I confess, I only picked this book up because it was written by Ronie Kendig. And now I’m totally in love with this type of story — the adventure, the characters, the world building!!

Full review | Ronie’s website

Cinder by Marissa Meyer
Even in the future the story begins with Once Upon a Time

It took me too long to pick up this book. Don’t be like me haha
Now I am devouring the second one! What a unique spin on a well known tale.

Full review | Marissa’s website